LibGuides: Cyber Crime: e-Resources

Key eJournals

Communications of the ACM is the monthly journal of the Association for Computing Machinery. It was established in 1958, with Saul Rosen as its first managing editor. It is sent to all ACM members. Articles are intended for readers with backgrounds in all areas of computer science and information

PLOS One is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal published by the Public Library of Science since 2006. The journal covers primary research from any discipline within science and medicine.

BMC-Bioinformatics is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal covering bioinformatics and computational biology published by BioMed Central. It was established in 2000.

The Digital Evidence and Electronic Signature Law Review (DEESLR) brings articles, legal developments and case reports to academics, practitioners and the industry in relation to digital evidence and electronic signatures from across the world. The review also seeks to include reports on technical advances and book reviews, and is issued once a year, in October/November.

Key Databases

IEEE This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to engineering, computer science, and technology research. It includes journals, conference proceedings, and standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals. Today, the independent database contains ca. 12000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains a variety of books on Business, education, social science, humanities among others
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database hosts other key databases that cover business, education, social science, humanities, medicine, clinical pharmacology, newspaper source
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight is a leading publisher of
academic and professional research,
covering business, management, education, and health sciences. It provides
access to peer-reviewed journals and
case studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library providing academic journal articles, books, and primary sources across humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. It offers institutional and individual subscriptions.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites