LibGuides: Programming: e-Resources

Other key eJournals

Communications of the ACM is the monthly journal of the Association for Computing Machinery. It was established in 1958, with Saul Rosen as its first managing editor. It is sent to all ACM members. Articles are intended for readers with backgrounds in all areas of computer science and information

PLOS One is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal published by the Public Library of Science since 2006. The journal covers primary research from any discipline within science and medicine.

BMC-Bioinformatics is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal covering bioinformatics and computational biology published by BioMed Central. It was established in 2000.

JORS is published 12 times a year and is the flagship journal of the Operational Research Society. It is the aim of JORS to present papers which cover the theory, practice, history or methodology of OR. However, since OR is primarily an applied science, it is a major objective of the journal to attract and publish accounts of good, practical case studies. Consequently, papers illustrating applications of OR to real problems are especially welcome.

International Journal of Management Science and Engineering Management (IJMSEM) is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal that provides an international forum for researchers and practitioners of management science and engineering management. The journal focuses on identifying problems in the field, and using innovative management theories and new management methods to provide solutions.

Key Databases

IEEE This link opens in a new window
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains a variety of books on Business, education, social science, humanities among others
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database hosts other key databases that cover business, education, social science, humanities, medicine, clinical pharmacology, newspaper source
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Contains e-journals on Management, marketing, engineering, computer science and Human Resource
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has a coverage of various social science disciplines
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites