 Advances in Computational Biology and Chemistry is an exceptionally high quality research work in bioinformatics, systems biology, ecology, computational pharmacology, metabolism, biomedical engineering, epidemiology, and statistical genetics will also be considered. |
| PLOS Genetics publishes human studies, as well as research on model organisms—from mice and flies, to plants and bacteria. Our emphasis is on studies of broad interest that provide significant insight into a biological process or processes. |
 Bioinformatics and Biology Insights is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on bioinformatics methods and their applications, which must pertain to biological insights |
 Current Protocols in Bioinformatics is a comprehensive source for protocols and reviews in the multidisciplinary field of bioinformatics, including the areas of analyzing expression patterns, pathway analysis, recognizing functional domains, building and using biological databases, and more. |
| Genome Biology publishes outstanding research in all areas of biology and biomedicine studied from a genomic and post-genomic perspective. |
 Journal of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology aims to publish high quality, original research articles, expository tutorial papers and review papers as well as short, critical comments on technical issues associated with the analysis of cellular information. |
 Journal of Biomedical Informatics reflects a commitment to high-quality original research papers, reviews, and commentaries in the area of biomedical informatics methodology. |
 Journal of Proteomics is aimed at protein scientists and analytical chemists in the field of proteomics, biomarker discovery, protein analytics, plant proteomics, microbial and animal proteomics, human studies, tissue imaging by mass spectrometry, non-conventional and non-model organism proteomics, and protein bioinformatics. |
 The Open Bioinformatics Journal is an Open Access online journal, which publishes research articles, reviews/mini-reviews, letters, clinical trial studies and guest edited single topic issues in all areas of bioinformatics and computational biology. |
Sage Journals We are the natural home for leading authors, editors and societies. Publishing more than 1,000 journals, from a wide range of disciplines, SAGE is here to meet your needs.
Cochrane Library The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Directory of Open Access Journals DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Broad Institute Freely available data, software and tools for human genomic analysis.
California Biobank Program The California Biobank Program (CBP) represents the combined biospecimen and data resources of two California Department of Public Health (CDPH) screening and monitoring programs, the California Birth Defects Monitoring Program (CBDMP) and the California Genetic Disease Screening Program (GDSP). GDSP administers both the Newborn Screening Program (NBS) and the Prenatal Screening Program (PNS), one of the largest and most comprehensive screening programs in the world.
DDBJ (DNA Data Bank of Japan) A public database of annotated nucleotide sequences. Includes the Japanese Genotype-phenotype Archive (JGA), personal genotype and phenotype data from individuals who have signed consent agreements authorizing data release only for specific research uses.
ELIXIR ELIXIR (The European Life-Science Infrastructure for Biological Information Resources) is an intergovernmental organization that provides a single integrated infrastructure for bioinformatics data, software tools, and training materials.
EMBL-EBI (European Bioinformatics Institute) A collection of freely available tools and data resources including BioModels (computational models), ChEMBL (bioactive compounds), Ensembl (genome browser), Expression Atlas (gene expression), GWAS Catalog (genome-wide association studies), Protein Data Bank (3D structures), and UniProt (protein sequences).
ExPASy Portal of the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics to databases and software tools in proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, evolution, population genetics, and transcriptomics. Formerly the Expert Protein Analysis System.
GDC (Genomic Data Commons of the National Cancer Institute) NCI-generated data from cancer genomic datasets, including The Cancer Genome Atlas (TCGA) and Therapeutically Applicable Research to Generate Effective Therapies (TARGET), supporting the elucidation of the molecular basis of cancer.
HGMD To browse the resource, no login is required. In order to save data and use specialized tools within this HGMD, users must first create a login. Collates genetic mutations that are responsible for human inherited disease. Includes links to relevant references from the scientific literature
Ingenuity Pathway Analysis Database and gene expression pathway analysis software for data derived from 'omics experiments, such as RNA-seq, small RNA-seq, microarrays including miRNA and SNP, metabolomics, proteomics, and small-scale experiments.
KEGG (Kyoto Encyclopedia of Genes and Genomes) Resource for the integration and interpretation of large-scale molecular datasets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies.
miRBase A database of published miRNA sequences and annotations for hundreds of different species.
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) Includes Clinically Relevant Variants (ClinVar), Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP), Database of Human Genetic Variation (dbVar), Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), Genetic Testing Registry (GTR), MedGen, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM), and Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms (SNP).
Proteome Protein information for species including human, mouse, rat, yeast, worm, and plant, including links to relevant scientific literature. Human entries include associated disease information.
PubMed Search biomedical literature citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. [1950 - present]
VectorBase Provides genomic, phenotypic and population-centric data for invertebrate vectors of human pathogens. Sponsored by NIAID-BRC (National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Bioinformatics Resource Center).
UCSC Xena Allows users to explore functional genomic data sets for correlations between genomic and/or phenotypic variables. The next generation of the UCSC Cancer Genomics Browser.
Bioinformatics tools This presentation will review some aspects of the use of Bioinformatics Tools in the Field of Conservation Biology.
Pattern Discovery in Bioinformatics The computational methods of bioinformatics are being used more and more to process the large volume of current biological data.