United States International University - Africa recently subscribed to The Business & Management Collection of over 1,000 online multi-media video lectures and case studies by leading experts. Topics include marketing, management, finance, accounting, strategy and more.
Website: www.hstalks.com/business. Please contact the Library on askalibrarian@usiu.ac.ke for Username and Password
‘Digital’ is powering something of a revolution in university education. Everyone wants high quality video (not just recordings of live lectures and seminars). Students want it, not as a substitute for ‘contact hours’ but in addition to them. However, high quality video is expensive to produce in both time and money. Clearly there is a challenge here for universities as they seek ways to meet expectations in a cost-effective manner. Access to The Business & Management Collection provides a solution as it spreads the cost among many institutions worldwide.
For more information...
The Business & Management Collection contains over 1,000 specially commissioned, online lectures, case studies and case study interviews by leading experts in academia, industry and commerce. The collection is categorized into 6 broad subject areas and further organized into 90 series, each overseen by an editor who is a key expert in the field. Speakers are chosen based on their expertise and each talk is produced together with the speaker especially for the collection. The collection is reviewed and updated monthly. Topics range from Leadership to Corporate Finance, from Innovation to Operations Management.
The collection is presented in four different formats:
a) Traditional format lectures with high quality graphics: the lectures are primarily designed to deliver ‘information’. Faculty members can add their own interactive requirements e.g. MCQs and answers. The lectures have multiple associated features including printable slide handouts and speed-up/slow down options.
b) Extended form case studies: these accounts of real world experience describing what was done, how, when and with what consequences have proved especially useful in preparing students for in-class discussions.
c) Bite-size case studies: these short descriptions of real world commercial activities come with suggested topics for consideration and discussion. Subscribers have found that they stimulate thinking and assist is developing the ability of students to question, analyse and appraise. They are often set as pre-classroom preparation and in-class discussion.
d) Case Study Interviews: interviews with experts from commerce and industry, from start-up entrepreneurs to large corporation executives, confront the challenges they encounter. Each interview is accompanied by suggested topics for discussion and individual and group projects. Instructor packs are available to faculty members at subscribing institutions on application.
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Learn more from below document:
