LibGuides: Family Studies: e-Resources

Key Journals in Family Studies

The Journal of Family Studies is a peer-reviewed international journal that aims to develop the understanding of families, households and relationships in society, from a range of interdisciplinary perspectives including family studies, sociology, demography, social work, legal studies, psychology, human ecology, policy studies, history, and religious studies.

The International Journal of Child, Youth and Family Studies (IJCYFS) is a peer reviewed, open access, interdisciplinary, cross-national journal that is committed to scholarly excellence in the field of research about and services for children, youth, families and their communities.

Journal of Child and Family Studies (JCFS) is an international, peer-reviewed forum for topical issues pertaining to the behavioral health and well-being of children, adolescents, and their families.

Journal of Law and Family Studies

Key Family Studies Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Predominantly a Psychology database from the American Psychological Association (APA)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Sage Reseach methods & 2020 cases This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
Henry Stewart Biomedical & Life Sciences Talks This link opens in a new window
Oxford journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts a wide range of the world's most highly-cited and prestigious titles in the fields of medicine, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, law, humanities, and the social sciences.
Elsevier (Science Direct) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service - USIU Africa This link opens in a new window

Human Development and Family Studies Videos

Additional Article Indexes and Databases

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

MEDLINE (PubMed)
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.