IMF eLibrary Provides comprehensive access to International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) databases. Also provides access to the International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.
World Bank e-Library The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of World Bank documents. The collection consists of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
UNBISnet: United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet UNBIS is the primary bibliographic database of the United Nations. Established in 1979, it offers access to documents of the United Nations and to non-UN publications acquired by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library in New York and the UN Library in Geneva
The Green Growth Knowledge Partnership (GGKP) is a global network of experts and organizations dedicated to providing the policy, business, and finance communities with knowledge, guidance, data, and tools to transition to an inclusive green economy.
The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system, and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment.
International Environmental Agreements (IEA) Database project seeks to foster analysis of international environmental agreements (IEAs) by providing a "single source" repository for most information related to IEAs and the evaluation of their influence. Initiated in 2002, the Database seeks to provide negotiators, treaty secretariats, scholars, students, and interested citizens with a reliable list of all historic and current IEAs.
Greenpeace. International NGO with a goal to "ensure the ability of the Earth to nurture life in all its diversity."
Center for Environmental Research and Conservation. Sustainability think tank based at Columbia University. See their list of publications.
Earth Island Institute. Founded by David R. Brower, acts as an environmental umbrella organization, providing people and groups the capability to develop initiatives through professional services.
Environmental Defense Fund. Works on global warming,ecosystem restoration, oceans, and human health.
Fauna and Flora International.Works to conserve threatened species and ecosystems worldwide into account human needs.
Nature Friends International. Global environmental umbrella organization.
Global Footprint Network. International think tank that provides ecological footprint accounting tools to drive policy decisions in a resource-constrained world
International Union for Conservation of Nature. Union composed of government and civil society organizations to provide the knowledge and tools that enable human progress, economic development and nature conservation to take place together.
Nature Conservancy. Conservation organization working to protect ecologically important lands and waters for nature and people.
Natural Resources Defense Council. International environmental advocacy group with a staff of hundreds of lawyers, scientists and policy experts.
Wetlands International. Global not-for-profit organization dedicated to the conservation and restoration of wetlands.
World Agroforestry Centre. Generates knowledge about the benefits of agroforestry to develop policy and practices for improved livelihoods and environmental benefits.
Worldwatch Institute. Works for universal access to renewable energy and nutritious food, expansion of environmentally sound jobs and development, transformation from consumerism to sustainability.
World Wildlife Fund. International Conservation Organization - see also the International Secretariat based in Geneva.