LibGuides: Health Psychology: e-Resources

Key eJournals

Journal of Health Psychology is a leading international peer reviewed journal that aims to support and help shape research in health psychology from around the world

Published by: Sage

Health Psychology journal is a publication of APA Division 38 (Society for Health Psychology)

Published by: American Psychological Association

The British Journal of Health Psychology publishes original research on all aspects of psychology related to health, health-related behaviour and illness across the lifespan

Published by: Wiley Online Library

International Journal of Clinical and Health Psychology publishes manuscripts with a basic and applied emphasis, involving both theoretical and experimental areas contributing to the advancement of Clinical and Health Psychology.

Published by:Elsevier

Psychology & Health promotes the study and application of psychological approaches to health and illness. The contents include work on psychological aspects of physical illness, treatment processes and recovery; psychosocial factors in the aetiology of physical illnesses; health attitudes and behaviour, including prevention; the individual-health care system interface particularly communication and psychologically-based interventions.

Key Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Predominantly a Psychology database from the American Psychological Association (APA)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Sage Reseach methods & 2020 cases This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
Henry Stewart Biomedical & Life Sciences Talks This link opens in a new window
Oxford journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts a wide range of the world's most highly-cited and prestigious titles in the fields of medicine, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, law, humanities, and the social sciences.
Elsevier (Science Direct) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service - USIU Africa This link opens in a new window

Additional Article Indexes and Databases

PsycBITE

A database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI).

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

MEDLINE (PubMed)
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.