Computer Forensics and Cyber Crime by
The leading introduction to computer crime and forensicsis now fully updated to reflect today's newest attacks, laws, and investigatory best practices. Packed with new case studies, examples, and statistics, Computer Forensics and Cyber Crime, Third Edition adds up-to-the-minute coverage of smartphones, cloud computing, GPS, Mac OS X, Linux, Stuxnet, cyberbullying, cyberterrorism, search and seizure, online gambling, and much more. Covers all forms of modern and traditional computer crime, defines all relevant terms, and explains all technical and legal concepts in plain English, so students can succeed even if they have no technical, legal, or investigatory background.
Cyber Security, Cyber Crime and Cyber Forensics by
Provides broad coverage of technical and socio-economic perspectives for utilizing information and communication technologies and developing practical solutions in cyber security, cyber crime, and cyber forensics.
Cybersecurity Policies and Strategies for Cyberwarfare Prevention by
Cybersecurity has become a topic of concern over the past decade as private industry, public administration, commerce, and communication have gained a greater online presence. As many individual and organizational activities continue to evolve in the digital sphere, new vulnerabilities arise. Cybersecurity Policies and Strategies for Cyberwarfare Prevention serves as an integral publication on the latest legal and defensive measures being implemented to protect individuals, as well as organizations, from cyber threats. Examining online criminal networks and threats in both the public and private spheres, this book is a necessary addition to the reference collections of IT specialists, administrators, business managers, researchers, and students interested in uncovering new ways to thwart cyber breaches and protect sensitive digital information.
The psychology of cyber crime : concepts and principles by
The Psychology of Cyber Crime: Concepts and Principles aims to be the leading reference examining the psychology of cybercrime. This book considers many aspects of cybercrime, including research on offenders, legal issues, the impact of cybercrime on victims, punishment, and preventative measures. It is designed as a source for researchers and practitioners in the disciplines of criminology.
Cyber attacks : protecting national infrastructure by
Cyber Attacks, Student Edition, offers a technical, architectural, and management approach to solving the problems of protecting national infrastructure. This approach includes controversial themes such as the deliberate use of deception to trap intruders. This volume thus serves as an attractive framework for a new national strategy for cyber security.
Investigating digital crime by
Investigating Digital Crime is an accessible introduction tothe relationship between the parallel growth of new digitaltechnologies and their criminal exploitation. The book examines thereaction of the criminal justice system, both in terms of thegeneral legislative context but also from the perspective of lawenforcement, and provides a clear account of the different forms ofdigital crime. In order to enhance student understanding, this bookincludes a detailed description and analysis of digital crimes suchas smart card crime, cyber crimes and telecommunication crimes inrelation to a number of theoretical perspectives. The book clearlyidentifies the relationship between developments in digitaltechnologies and changes in criminal behaviour.
Numerous case studies are provided throughout, with examplesfrom the UK, other European nations and the US illustrating boththe theoretical perspectives offered and the associatedinvestigative context. Opening with an introduction to thechallenges of new technology crime and background to the phenomena,the book then moves on to discuss the legislative context, forexample, the interception of email and its use as evidence incourt. The latter half of the book examines a range of newtechnology crimes, from the illegal modification of games consolesand mobile phones, through to new forms of identity theft, cardcrime and the use of new technology by sex offenders.
Covers a broad range of digital crime from IPR crime through toidentity theft, telecommunications and card crime
Written by leading researchers, teachers and practitioners inthe field
Offers a theoretical understanding and explanation of newtechnology crime and clearly describes and analyses theinvestigative and legislative context
Includes numerous global case studies throughout to illustratethe theory in practice and to appeal to an internationalaudience.
Cyber terrorism : political and economic implications by
Cyber Terrorism: Political and Economic Implications is a cyber terrorism brief that outlines many of the recent terrorist activities, political objectives, and their use of cyberspace. Much of this book is dedicated to illustrating the use of the global information infrastructure by terrorists for the communication and coordination of distributed terrorist cells, the gathering of target intelligence, and the use of cyber criminal activities as a force multiplier for both physical attacks and infrastructure destabilization. This book identifies the underlying technologies of the global information infrastructure as a means for presenting how critical this emerging domain has become. It then discusses the current attack methods and lays out a series of scenarios for key industry sectors. Lastly, ""Cyber Terrorism: Political and Economic Implications"" puts forward prevention and response policies for reducing cyber terrorism activities in the context of traditional information security objectives.
Information warfare : how to survive cyber attacks by
Information warfare is a large organised effort to obtain and destroy information by whatever means possible with the intent of destroying or taking over a goverment or corporate entity. This guide provides information on the emerging super-intelligent anti-social subculture of hackers and cyber-terrorists as well as practical recommendation on how they can be stopped. The defensive strategies and counter measures are desigined to help companies survive infrastructure attacks, military conflicts, competitive intellegence gathering, economic warfare and corporate espionage. This study answers the need of IT professionals to protect their computer and computer-based assets.
Hacker techniques, tools, and incident handling by
PART OF THE NEW JONES & BARTLETT LEARNING INFORMATION SYSTEMS SECURITY & ASSURANCE SERIES!Hacker Techniques, Tools, and Incident Handling begins with an examination of the landscape, key terms, and concepts that a security professional needs to know about hackers and computer criminals who break into networks, steal information, and corrupt data. It goes on to review the technical overview of hacking: how attacks target networks and the methodology they follow. The final section studies those methods that are most effective when dealing with hacking attacks, especially in an age of increased reliance on the Web. Written by a subject matter expert with numerous real-world examples, Hacker Techniques, Tools, and Incident Handling provides readers with a clear, comprehensive introduction to the many threats on our Internet environment and security and what can be done to combat them.About the SeriesThis book is part of the Information Systems Security and Assurance Series from Jones and Bartlett Learning. Designed for courses and curriculums in IT Security, Cybersecurity, Information Assurance, and Information Systems Security, this series features a comprehensive, consistent treatment of the most current thinking and trends in this critical subject area. These titles deliver fundamental information-security principles packed with real-world applications and examples. Authored by Certified Information Systems Security Professionals (CISSPs), they deliver comprehensive information on all aspects of information security. Reviewed word for word by leading technical experts in the field, these books are not just current, but forward-thinking--putting you in the position to solve the cybersecurity challenges not just of today, but of tomorrow, as well.
Digital Forensics and Cyber Crime by
This book contains a selection of thoroughly refereed and revised papers from the Fourth International ICST Conference on Digital Forensics and Cyber Crime, ICDF2C 2012, held in October 2012 in Lafayette, Indiana, USA. The 20 papers in this volume are grouped in the following topical sections: cloud investigation; malware; behavioral; law; mobile device forensics; and cybercrime investigations.
The True Cost of Information Security Breaches and Cyber Crime by
Make sure you get the Information Security system that you need.
Cyber Crime Investigations by
Written by a former NYPD cyber cop, this is the only book available that discusses the hard questions cyber crime investigators are asking. The book begins with the chapter "What is Cyber Crime?" This introductory chapter describes the most common challenges faced by cyber investigators today. The following chapters discuss the methodologies behind cyber investigations; and frequently encountered pitfalls. Issues relating to cyber crime definitions, the electronic crime scene, computer forensics, and preparing and presenting a cyber crime investigation in court will be examined. Not only will these topics be generally be discussed and explained for the novice, but the hard questions --the questions that have the power to divide this community-- will also be examined in a comprehensive and thoughtful manner. This book will serve as a foundational text for the cyber crime community to begin to move past current difficulties into its next evolution.
Title: Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning for IT Professionals by 
Cyber crime and cyber terrorism investigator's handbook by
Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook is a vital tool in the arsenal of today's computer programmers, students, and investigators. As computer networks become ubiquitous throughout the world, cyber crime, cyber terrorism, and cyber war have become some of the most concerning topics in today's security landscape.