Organic chemistry : Paula Yurkanis Bruice. by 
Concise inorganic chemistry for Jee(main & advanced) /bSudarsan Guha by 
Organic Chemistry by
In Organic Chemistry, 2nd Edition, Dr. David Klein builds on his unique skills-based approach, including all of the concepts typically covered in an organic chemistry textbook, but placing special emphasis on skills development to support these concepts. This emphasis upon skills development provides two-semester Organic Chemistry students with a greater opportunity to develop proficiency in the key skills necessary to succeed in organic chemistry.
Laboratory Techniques in Organic Chemistry by
Receive a detailed and comprehensive breakdown of the lab techniques all organic chemistry students need to know with Laboratory Techniques in Organic Chemistry.
The Organic Chemistry of Drug Design and Drug Action by
The Organic Chemistry of Drug Design and Drug Action, Third Edition, represents a unique approach to medicinal chemistry based on physical organic chemical principles and reaction mechanisms that rationalize drug action, which allows reader to extrapolate those core principles and mechanisms to many related classes of drug molecules. This new edition includes updates to all chapters, including new examples and references. It reflects significant changes in the process of drug design over the last decade and preserves the successful approach of the previous editions while including significant changes in format and coverage. This text is designed for undergraduate and graduate students in chemistry studying medicinal chemistry or pharmaceutical chemistry; research chemists and biochemists working in pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries.
Concise inorganic chemistry for Jee(main & advanced) by 
Inorganic Chemistry by
Now in its fourth edition, Housecroft & Sharpe's Inorganic Chemistry is a well-respected and leading international textbook. Inorganic Chemistry is primarily designed to be a student text but is well-received as a reference book for those working in the field of inorganic chemistry. Inorganic Chemistry provides both teachers and students with a clearly written and beautifully-illustrated introduction to core physical-inorganic principles. It introduces the descriptive chemistry of the elements and the role played by inorganic chemistry in our everyday lives. Chapters on catalysis and industrial processes, bioinorganic chemistry, and inorganic materials and nanotechnology include many of the latest advances in these fields. There is a new chapter on experimental techniques, and the large number of worked examples, exercises and end-of-chapter problems illustrate a broad range of their applications in inorganic chemistry. The striking full-colour design includes a wealth of three-dimensional molecular and protein structures and photographs, enticing students to delve into the world of inorganic chemistry. Throughout its four editions, Inorganic Chemistry has successfully given both teachers and students the tools with which to approach the subject confidently and with enjoyment. Environmental issues linked to inorganic chemistry, topics relating inorganic chemistry to biology and medicine, and the applications of inorganic chemicals in the laboratory, industry and daily life form the basis of a wide range of topic boxes in the book, helping students to appreciate the importance and relevance of the subject. A strong pedagogic approach is at the heart of Inorganic Chemistry . While worked examples take students through calculations and exercises step by step, the sets of self-study exercises and end-of-chapter problems reinforce learning and develop subject knowledge and skills. The end-of-chapter problems include sets of 'overview problems', and problems entitled 'inorganic chemistry matters' which use everyday material to illustrate the relevance of the material in each chapter. Definitions panels and end-of-chapter checklists offer students excellent revision aids. Further reading suggestions, from topical articles to recent literature papers, encourage students to explore topics in more depth.
Vogel's Qualitative Inorganic Analysis by
This was first published in 1937 and has since then served chemistry students and professional analytical chemists in their work. Vogel's Qualitative Inorganic Analysis includes many new features as well as details on the preparation of reagents, which are consolidated in the Appendix to assist laboratory staff. All tests are explained by chemical equations and, where necessary, with comments on the equilibrium and kinetics. The detailed descriptions of techniques allows the use of the book outside organised classes.
Biological Inorganic Chemistry by
Biological Inorganic Chemistry: A New Introduction to Molecular Structure and Function, Second Edition, provides a comprehensive discussion of the biochemical aspects of metals in living systems. Beginning with an overview of metals and selected nonmetals in biology, the book then discusses the following concepts: basic coordination chemistry for biologists; structural and molecular biology for chemists; biological ligands for metal ions; intermediary metabolism and bioenergetics; and methods to study metals in biological systems. The book also covers metal assimilation pathways; transport, storage, and homeostasis of metal ions; sodium and potassium channels and pumps; magnesium phosphate metabolism and photoreceptors; calcium and cellular signaling; the catalytic role of several classes of mononuclear zinc enzymes; the biological chemistry of iron; and copper chemistry and biochemistry. In addition, the book discusses nickel and cobalt enzymes; manganese chemistry and biochemistry; molybdenum, tungsten, vanadium, and chromium; non-metals in biology; biomineralization; metals in the brain; metals and neurodegeneration; metals in medicine and metals as drugs; and metals in the environment.
Inorganic Electrochemistry by
Electrochemistry can be an elegant and essential support to synthetic inorganic chemistry. However, it is often perceived as a difficult technique. This book aims to introduce inorganic chemists to electrochemical investigations in as straightforward a way as possible. First, the reader is introduced to the theory of electron transfer processes, how they can be studied by various electrochemical techniques, and the practical procedures required. The book then goes on to look extensively, and with numerous illustrations, at the application of the techniques in the multiple fields of inorganic chemistry (including organometallics, coordination compounds, bioinorganics/biomimetics and materials science). Topics covered include: metallocenes; organometallic and coordination complexes; metal complexes of redox active ligands; metal-carbonyl clusters; superconductors; molecular wires; and proteins. Throughout, special attention is paid to the structural effects accompanying the electron transfer processes. This unique book bridges the gap between undergraduate and research-level electrochemistry books, and will be welcomed as an introduction to electrochemical applications within inorganic chemistry.
Basic Principles of Inorganic Chemistry by
General chemistry textbooks are usually lengthy and present chemistry to the student as an unconnected list of facts. In inorganic chemistry, emphasis should be placed on the connections between valence shell electron configuration and the physical and chemical properties of the element. Basic Principles of Inorganic Chemistry: Making the Connections is a short, concise book that emphasises these connections, in particular the chemistry of the Main Group compounds. With reference to chemical properties, Lewis Structures, stoichiometry and spider diagrams, students will be able to predict or calculate the chemistry of simple polyatomic compounds from the valence shell configuration and will no longer be required to memorise vast amounts of factual chemistry. This book is ideal for students taking chemistry as a subsidiary subject as well as honours degree students.
The Aqueous Chemistry of the Elements by
Most fields of science, applied science, engineering, and technology deal with solutions in water. This volume is a comprehensive treatment of the aqueous solution chemistry of all the elements. The information on each element is centered around an E-pH diagram which is a novel aid tounderstanding. The contents are especially pertinent to agriculture, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, biology, biomedical science and engineering, chemical engineering, geochemistry, inorganic chemistry, environmental science and engineering, food science, materials science, mining engineering,metallurgy, nuclear science and engineering, nutrition, plant science, safety, and toxicology.
Uses of Inorganic Chemistry in Medicine by
Metal-based drugs are a commercially important sector of the pharmaceutical business, yet most bioinorganic textbooks lack the space to cover comprehensively the subject of metals in medicine. Uses of Inorganic Chemistry in Medicine approaches an understanding of the topic in a didactic and systematic manner. The field of inorganic chemistry in medicine may usefully be divided into two main categories - drugs which target metal ions in some form, whether free or protein-bound, and secondly, metal-based drugs where the central metal ion is usually the key feature of the mechanism of action. This latter category can further be subdivided into pharmacodynamic and chemotherapeutic applications, as well as those of imaging. The book summarises the chemical and biological studies on clinically used agents of lithium, gold and platinum, as well as highlighting the research on prospective new drugs, including those based on vanadium and manganese. The coverage allows a clear distinction between pharmacodynamic and therapeutic properties of metal-based drugs and focuses not only on those clinical agents in current use, but also on new drugs and uses. This book serves to fill an important niche, bridging bioinorganic and medicinal chemistry and will undoubtedly be of use to senior undergraduates and postgraduates, as well as being an invaluable asset for teachers and researchers in the discipline.
Infrared and Raman Spectra of Inorganic and Coordination Compounds by
The Sixth Edition of this classic work comprises the most comprehensive and current guide to infrared and Raman spectra of inorganic, organometallic, bioinorganic, and coordination compounds. From fundamental theories of vibrational spectroscopy to applications in a variety of compound types, this has been extensively updated. New topics include the theoretical calculations of vibrational frequencies (DFT method), chemical synthesis by matrix co-condensation reactions, time-resolved Raman spectroscopy, and more. This volume is a core reference for chemists and medical professionals working with infrared or Raman spectroscopies and an excellent textbook for graduate courses.
Modern Inorganic Synthetic Chemistry by
The book has four main parts. In the first part the discussion centers on inorganic synthesis reactions, dealing with inorganic synthesis and preparative chemistry under specific conditions: high temperature, low temperature and cryogenic, hydrothermal and solvothermal, high pressure and super-high pressure, photochemical, microwave irradiation and plasma conditions. The second part systematically describes the synthesis, preparation and assembly of six important categories of compounds with wide coverage of distinct synthetic chemistry systems: coordination compounds, coordination polymers, clusters, organometallic compounds, non-stoichiometric compounds and inorganic polymers. In the third part seven important representative inorganic materials are selected for discussion of their preparation and assembly, including porous, advanced ceramic, amorphous- and nano-materials, inorganic membranes, synthetic crystals and advanced functional materials. The last part of the book, which is also its distinct feature, addresses the frontiers of inorganic synthesis and preparative chemistry. These final two chapters introduce the two emerging synthetic areas. Included are approximately 3000 references, a large proportion of which are from the recent decade.
Encyclopedia of Colloid and Interface Science by
An authoritative and comprehensive reference relevant to all scientists and engineers in the field. This encyclopedia not only helps chemistry, materials science and physics researchers to understand the principles, but also provides practicing engineers with the necessary information for implementing practical applications, such as Food and agrochemicals Polymers and ceramics Cosmetics and detergents Paints and coatings Pharmaceuticals and drug delivery In addition, the encyclopedia is an important reference for industrial chemists and chemical engineers faced with a multitude of industrial systems of a colloidal nature. As wide as the range of applications that colloid and interface science has is the range of scientific disciplines that contribute to research and development in this field. These encompass chemistry, physics, biology and mathematics as well as nanoscience and nanotechnology. The encyclopedia provides easy-to-digest information for meeting these interdisciplinary challenges. While providing numerous concise definitions of key terms, the encyclopedia also features more than forty in-depth essays on topics ranging from Agrochemical Formulations to Zeta Potential. All entries are cross-referenced and include selected references to original literature as well as synonyms.
Encyclopedia of Tribology by
TRIBOLOGY - the study of friction, wear and lubrication - impacts almost every aspect of our daily lives. The Springer Encyclopedia of Tribology is an authoritative and comprehensive reference covering all major aspects of the science and engineering of tribology that are relevant to researchers across all engineering industries and related scientific disciplines. This is the first major reference that brings together the science, engineering and technological aspects of tribology of this breadth and scope in a single work. Developed and written by leading experts in the field, the Springer Encyclopedia of Tribology covers the fundamentals as well as advanced applications across material types, different length and time scales, and encompassing various engineering applications and technologies. Exciting new areas such as nanotribology, tribochemistry and biotribology have also been included. As a six-volume set, the Springer Encyclopedia of Tribology comprises 1630 entries written by authoritative experts in each subject area, under the guidance of an international panel of key researchers from academia, national laboratories and industry. With alphabetically-arranged entries, concept diagrams and cross-linking features, this comprehensive work provides easy access to essential information for both researchers and practicing engineers in the fields of engineering (aerospace, automotive, biomedical, chemical, electrical, and mechanical) as well as materials science, physics, and chemistry.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Polymers by
This reference, in its second edition, contains more than 7,500 polymeric material terms, including the names of chemicals, processes, formulae, and analytical methods that are used frequently in the polymer and engineering fields. This lavishly illustrated title includes an appendix of biochemical and microbiological terms, thus offering previously unpublished material making the book distinct from all competitors. Supplementary material such as audio files with pronuncitions of each term may be found on the Springer website Interactive equations posted on the author's website bring important relationships to life. Each succinct entry offers a broadly accessible definition as well as cross-references to related terms.
Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry by
The Handbook of Human Resource Management Education provides an aid to discussion of the curriculum necessary to educate Human Resource Management students so that they are successful in their future careers and aid their organizations and society in developing, maintaining, and innovating effective and efficient human resource management practices. This book is helpful to practicing Human Resource Management professionals in assessing their strengths and weaknesses and devising action plans to turn weaknesses into strengths.The handbook seeks answers from a wide variety of scholars and experts in the HR field to the provocative questions:Is there really an HR field as previously defined? Is HR dead or just sleeping?What can be done to change the negative views of HR education and HR practice held by many critics of the discipline in business and academia.