LibGuides: Social Psychology: e-Resources

Core Journals in Social Psychology

Access Social Psychology Academic Journals (over 649,500 articles) from the Library's Taylor & Francis collection, here.

The Journal of Social Psychology publishes original empirical research in all areas of basic and applied social psychology.

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

The British Journal of Social Psychology publishes work from scholars based in all parts of the world, and manuscripts that present data on a wide range of populations inside and outside the UK.

Publisher: Wiley Online Library

Published since 1971, Journal of Applied Social Psychology is a monthly publication devoted to applications of experimental behavioral science research to problems of society (e.g., organizational and leadership psychology, safety, health, and gender issues; perceptions of war and natural hazards; jury deliberation; performance, AIDS, cancer, heart disease, exercise, and sports).

Publisher: Wiley Online Library

The European Review of Social Psychology (ERSP) is an international open-submission review journal, published under the auspices of the European Association of Social Psychology.

Comprehensive Results in Social Psychology journal aims to foster empirical debate, testing of theories, scientific discovery, and replications, all under the auspices of open scientific communication and exchange.

Key Psychology Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Predominantly a Psychology database from the American Psychological Association (APA)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Sage Reseach methods & 2020 cases This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
Henry Stewart Biomedical & Life Sciences Talks This link opens in a new window
Oxford journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts a wide range of the world's most highly-cited and prestigious titles in the fields of medicine, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, law, humanities, and the social sciences.
Elsevier (Science Direct) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service - USIU Africa This link opens in a new window

Additional Article Indexes and Databases

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

MEDLINE (PubMed)
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.