LibGuides: Finance: e-Resources

Other Key eJournals

Journal of Financial Planning aims to expand the body of knowledge of the financial planning profession with monthly feature articles, interviews, columns, and peer-reviewed technical contributions.

The Journal of Banking and Financial Economics (JBFE) is an open access journal. The aim of the journal is to provide an outlet for the increasing flow of scholarly research concerning banking, financial institutions and the money and capital markets within which they function.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The New York Times

The Wall Street Journal is an international business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City, with international editions also available in Chinese and Japanese.

Other Readings

Key Databases

Business Monitor International This link opens in a new window
Hosts economic, political, risk, financial market and business environment analysis data.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains a variety of books on Business, education, social science, humanities among others
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Contains e-journals on Management, marketing, engineering, computer science and Human Resource
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Hosts data on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has a coverage of various social science disciplines
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Online digital library providing access to over 70,000 scholarly e-books from academic, trade, and professional publishers. They cover a wide range of subject areas
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science
World Bank databases This link opens in a new window
This database hosts global data in various development topics

Google Scholar Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.

Finance: e-Resources

HSTalks Journals

Other Key eJournals

Key Databases