1. Inactive Ingredient Search for Approved Drug Products - Search engine for inactive ingredients and excipients used in FDA approved drug products. Provides levels and specific routes of administration for individual excipients.
2. Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (Orange Book) - The publication identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness. It also provides related patent and exclusivity information.
3. PubChem - is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
4. DrugBank Database - is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug data with comprehensive drug target information.
5. ToxInfo - is a free resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and environmental health.
6. ChemIDPlus - ChemIDis a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). Users can search by chemical name, name fragment, Registry Number (RN), InChIKey, and other terms. Search results can easily be viewed, printed or downloaded.
|
British Pharmacopoeia
A vital reference tool that provides a comprehensive collection of authoritative official standards for UK pharmaceutical substances and medicinal products. It is published every year in August
|
|
United States Pharmacopeia and National Formulary (USP-NF)
A combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP.
|
|
European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) 10th Edition
A single reference work for quality control of medicines in the signatory states of the Convention. The Ph. Eur. is applicable in 38 European countries and used in over 100 countries worldwide.
|
|
Japanese Pharmacopoeia - 17th ed, 16th ed, and 15th ed are free to public |