LibGuides: Abnormal psychology: e-Resources

Key e-Journals

The Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences is a quarterly, peer-reviewed, international journal devoted to the scientific, institutional, and cultural history of the social and behavioral sciences. The journal publishes research articles, book and media reviews, and news and notes that cover the development of topics, concepts, events, and issues in the core disciplines of psychology...read more

View Table of Contents for Psychology and Psychotherapy: Theory, Research and Practice volume 92 issue 2

Psychology and Psychotherapy: Theory Research and Practice (formerly The British Journal of Medical Psychology) is an international scientific journal with a focus on the psychological and social processes that underlie the development and improvement of psychological problems and mental wellbeing

Applied Psychology: Health & Well Being. Is a peer-reviewed outlet for the scholarly dissemination of scientific findings and practical applications in the domains of health and well-being.

Clinical Psychology & Psychotheraphy. The Journal will provide an integrative impetus both between theory and practice and between different orientations within clinical psychology and psychotherapy.

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
PLOS One - Peer-reviewed, open-access online resource reporting scientific studies from all disciplines.
Monitor on Psychology - A Publication of the American Psychological Association

Key Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Predominantly a Psychology database from the American Psychological Association (APA)
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Sage Reseach methods & 2020 cases This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
Henry Stewart Biomedical & Life Sciences Talks This link opens in a new window
Oxford journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts a wide range of the world's most highly-cited and prestigious titles in the fields of medicine, life sciences, mathematics & physical sciences, law, humanities, and the social sciences.
Elsevier (Science Direct) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service - USIU Africa This link opens in a new window

Additional Article Indexes and Databases

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

MEDLINE (PubMed)
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.