Accounting by
The most successful higher education text of all time keeps getting better. The authors adapt their proven approach to accounting's evolving role in business and use the preparation of financial statements as the framework for understanding what accounting is all about. Accounting provides a solid foundation of accounting concepts with unique features to show how users can use accounting to understand business.
Business Accounting by
Every year, thousands of students rely on Frank Wood's best-selling books to help them pass their accountancy exams. Used on a wide variety of courses in accounting and business, both at secondary and tertiary level and for those studying for professional qualifications, Business Accounting Volume 1has become the world's best-selling textbook on bookkeeping and accounting. With the addition of a MyAccountingLab, students using this twelfth edition will have even more support when preparing for their exams. What is MyAccountingLab? It is an online tutorial and assessment system that has been gaining popularity with students and instructors across the globe for over ten years. With more than 300,000 registered students in 2010 doing 4 million assignments, MyAccountingLab is the most effective and reliable learning solution for accounting available today. Features include: * A personalised study plan for each student * Guided solutions that take students step-by-step through solving a problem * Exam board-style questions * An eBook for quick reference To learn more, visit www.myaccountinglab.com
Business Accounting by
This volume completes the financial accounting coverage of syllabuses of the various examining bodies. It has been brought up to date with all the current accounting standards in as much detail as is required at this level.
Managerial Accounting by
Close the gap between homework and exam performance with Warren/Reeve/Duchac's MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING 13E and CengageNOWv2! Market-leading MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING has been on the forefront of innovation and change based on the needs of today's teaching and learning environment. Warren/Reeve/Duchac's MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING 13E, now available as a bundle option with CengageNOWv2, helps elevate student thinking with content that addresses each stage of the learning process from motivation to mastery. This integrated system motivates students to learn, provides practice opportunities to better prepare for exams, and helps students achieve mastery with tools to help them make connections and see the big picture.
Accounting Information Systems by
Core coverage of business processes, transaction cycles, and internal controls. An understanding of business processes is fundamental to contemporary auditing, and professional and legal considerations relating to an organization's internal control processes. Following a Business Process Approach, Accounting Information Systems stresses information, communication, and networking technology within the context of business processes, transaction cycles and internal control structure. The eleventh edition offers streamlined information and a new chapter covering fraud.
Core Concepts of Accounting Information Systems by
Offering concise, user-friendly coverage of core topics, this essential text provides a strong foundation for courses in Accounting Information Systems and gives instructors the flexibility they need to meet their individual course objectives. The text is an excellent stand-alone resource for a shorter course in accounting information systems, or the perfect foundation textbook for a longer class in which you choose to integrate other materials such as software manuals, casebooks, and readings. Newly updated and revised for 2005, the Ninth Edition welcomes new coauthor Carolyn Strand Norman, and provides the latest information on e-commerce, XBRL, enterprise-wide software, data modeling and databases, computer technology, and more. Students will discover how accounting information systems collect, record, and store business data; learn how to develop effective internal control systems; and examine the accountant's role in designing, developing, implementing, and maintaining accounting information systems.
Principles of Managerial Accounting by
Warren/Reeve/Duchac's MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING 14E provides the foundation in managerial accounting fundamentals that you need to succeed by clearly showing how accounting is important to business. Business examples and a unique chapter schema provide context for readers, demonstrating how each chapter's content fits into the big picture, connecting fundamental concepts with real businesses. Additionally, MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING 14E and CENGAGENOWv2(tm) provide students with a range of activities that address each stage of the learning process from motivation to mastery.
Intermediate Accounting by
The Second Edition of Intermediate Accounting: IFRS Edition, by Donald E. Kieso, Jerry J. Weygandt, and Terry D. Warfield, provides the tools global accounting students need to understand what IFRS is and how it is applied in practice. The emphasis on fair value, the proper accounting for financial instruments, and the new developments related to leasing, revenue recognition, and financial statement presentation are examined in light of current practice. New Global Accounting Insights highlight the important differences that remain between IFRS and US GAAP, and discuss the ongoing joint convergence efforts to resolve them. Comprehensive, up-to-date, and accurate, Intermediate Accounting: IFRS Edition includes proven pedagogical tools, designed to help students learn more effectively and to answer the changing needs of this course.
Managerial accounting, 11th Ed. [ accompanied by a DVD-ROM] by 
Frank Wood's Business Accounting by
Known as the 'Bible' of accounting this book offers a thorough introduction to financial accounting. Full coverage of special accounting procedures and partnerships are retained in this modernized version of the two volumes, logically taking the reader through a typical first year course. Business Accounting is the world's best-selling textbook on bookkeeping and accounting. It gives clear explanations, in straightforward language, with a wealth of worked examples and a large number of questions and answers. These features have made it for many years the number one choice for both students and lecturers. Literally millions of students have studied and passed accounting examinations using Business Accounting. Activities designed to broaden and reinforce students' understanding of concepts Glossary defining key terms and concepts, referenced to the chapter in which they appear Sets of 20 multiple choice questions positioned in the book at relevant points, with answers given in Appendix 2 Notes for Students to help them with their studies and examinations
Cost Accounting by
We've taken our best-selling Cost Accounting guide and enhanced it with fresh, up-to-date information that every company should know! Like the original, our 3-panel edition details the many aspects of accounting within businesses; key definitions and examples of accounting practices are listed for easy reference. New to this edition are helpful charts, diagrams, and tables that further illustrate the subject.
Accounting Terminology by
A bank for the "language of money" you need to know. Our author, expert and professor targeted the most important vocabulary for this critical subject in 6 laminated pages covering over 300 terms. Easy to access at a moment's notice for reviewing core concepts before exams, as a professional resource, or for general knowledge of an area that affects business as well as personal lives every day. Suggested uses: * Students/Teachers - reference for any business and accounting student * Personal - great crib sheet for personal investments, money managing, financial markets and government * Professionals - whether an entrepreneur or a CPA, keep a reference to the language of money by your side * Businesses - purchase as a give-away that will help you educate your clients, making for more productive discussions and relationships
Accounting 1 by
We've taken our popular Accounting 1 guide and made it even better! Updated content and an additional panel of information not only make this an essential companion for students in introductory accounting courses, but also a refresher for those in higher level courses. In this edition you will find more coverage of the subject including expanded sections on financial statements and accounting in business, making this a study tool you won't want to be without!
Accounting in Africa by
The African context provides a unique environment for accounting research: the stage of economic and market development is low, corruption is rife and politics often meddles in corporate affairs. Such an environment can affect the nature of accounting and indeed the manner in which accounting is used, which makes accounting research in Africa important and interesting. The 10 papers in this volume were presented at the inaugural African Accounting and Finance Association (AAFA) in 2011 and are based on data from Ghana, Mauritius, Nigeria, Uganda and South Africa. Motivated by the AAFA vision, this special volume provides a source of rich data for academics, practitioners and policy makers with interest in accounting research in Africa to draw upon to inform accounting debate and help provide better understanding of accounting in Africa and beyond.
Inside Accounting by
Based on a study covering a one-year financial reporting cycle at a commercial subsidiary of a well-known scientific research organization, Inside Accounting examines how accountants and non-accounting managers construct their company's earnings. Addressing issues in both internal management accounting, such as budgeting, performance evaluation, and control, as well as external financial accounting, such as book keeping, monthly/year end accounts and auditing, David Leung focuses on how people classify transactions, make professional judgments and use computer software for accounting, and prepare for and facilitate the auditing process. He also looks at accountancy training and the impact of people's affiliations to the accounting profession or other professions on their accounting and on their perceptions of financial statements. Other contingent or contextual factors that influence the choice of accounting method, such as time pressure, reward structures, management authority and institutions are also considered. David Leung's research employs an innovative blend of theory and practice that redresses the imbalance between ethnographic studies of financial accounting, and management accounting and helps close the gap between the academic curriculum and the experiences of practitioners. His research leads the author to conclude that no act of accounting classification is ever indefeasibly correct; that the accounting community's institutions and authority are central to the accounting process and to the 'truth and fairness' of accounting numbers; that accounting training involves extensive use of learning by doing; and that both accountants and non-accounting managers have goals and interests that often result in no better than 'good enough' accounting. This book will appeal to accounting and finance professionals and academics in finance, as well as to sociologists and academic researchers interested in research methods and science studies.
Financial Accounting by
Financial Accounting: A Course for All Majors was written for general education classes that include students from all disciplines. Chapters are concise so that students will actually take the time to read them; the writing style is nontechnical and informal so that all majors can comprehend the material; the numerical examples stress the key concepts but avoid unnecessary complications that can be an impediment to learning. Many financial accounting textbooks are user-oriented. This book is student-oriented. It was designed for students who may only take one financial accounting course; if they do not complete the course, financial accounting will always be a mystery to them and they will remain financially illiterate. This book strives to make financial accounting accessible to all majors so that they can improve their financial literacy and make better, more informed, financial decisions in their personal and professional lives. This book can be used as the primary textbook in a survey course, or as a supplemental resource in any course that requires a solid foundation in financial accounting. It will also be a useful primer for any manager who needs to refresh their knowledge of financial accounting.
Accounting for Managers by
About the Book: Students from diverse backgrounds like Engineering, Pharmacy, Arts and Biological Sciences join a multidisciplinary course like MBA. Many such students have no earlier exposure to basics of Accounting and hesitate to read the preliminary
Survey of Accounting by
SURVEY OF ACCOUNTING, 7E provides an overview of the basic topics of financial and managerial accounting, without emphasizing the use of debits and credits. Written for individuals who have no prior knowledge of accounting, this text emphasizes how accounting reports are used by managers, investors, and other business stakeholders. The unique Integrated Financial Statement Framework shows how transactions impact the three primary financial statements, showing the integrated nature of accounting.
Accountants' Handbook 2009 by
This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This handbook is the first place many accountants look to find answers to practice questions. Its comprehensive scope is widely recognized and relied on. It is designed as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information.
The Columbia Encyclopedia by
This updated single-volume encyclopaedia has been expanded by more than 1000 original entries bringing it up to the end of the 20th century. Existing entries have been fully updated and geographical entries reflect the most recent political changes and population statistics.
Intermediate Accounting by
Study the central activities of a business, including today's hot topics, to learn accounting principles! INTERMEDIATE ACCOUNTING presents a user/decision-making approach combined with the necessary coverage of GAAP, codification, and IFRS to help you understand accounting in terms of what goes on in a business. The text's efficient format is not overwhelming like other encyclopedic texts, and it blends the core concepts of accounting principles with procedural applications. An expansive set of end-of-chapter material helps you prepare for exams. Available with InfoTrac® Student Collections http://gocengage.com/infotrac.
ProQuest eBook Central
Online digital library providing access to scholarly e-books covering a wide range of subject areas.
Note: You need to have VPN installed and enabled for Off-campus access to above links.
Directory of Open Access Books - The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
Open Text Book Library - Textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
