LibGuides: Hotel Management: e-Resources

Other key eJournals

The International Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Administration is an applied, international hospitality and tourism management journal designed to help practitioners and researchers stay abreast of the latest developments in the field, as well as facilitate the exchange of ideas. An exciting and challenging international forum, the journal reflects current happenings and trends in the industry.

The International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management (IJCHM) communicates the latest developments and thinking on the management of hospitality and tourism businesses worldwide. As both a multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary journal, IJCHM publishes double-blind reviewed papers covering issues relevant to strategic management, operations, marketing, finance and human resources management...More

Journal of Travel Research (JTR) is the premier research journal focusing on travel and tourism behavior, management and development. As a top-ranked journal focused exclusively on travel and tourism, JTR provides up-to-date, high quality, international and multidisciplinary research on behavioral trends and management theory...More

The Journal of Travel & Tourism Marketing is abstracted/indexed in: ABI/INFORM; Business Periodicals Index; CAB Abstracts; CABI; CIRET- Centre International de Recherches et d Etudes Touristiques; EBSCOhost Online Research Databases; Elsevier Eflow-D; Elsevier Scopus; GLOBAL HEALTH; H.W. Wilson Indexes; Hospitality & Tourism Product Family; Hospitality Research At-a-Glance Index; Institute for Tourism; International Book Reviews of Periodical Literature on the Humanities and Social Sciences (IBR); International Bibliography of Periodical Literature on the...More

International Journal of Tourism Research promotes and enhances research developments in the field of tourism. The journal provides an international platform for debate and dissemination of research findings whilst also facilitating the discussion of new research areas and techniques. IJTR continues to add a vibrant and exciting channel for those interested in tourism and hospitality research developments...More

The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research (JHTR), is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes original research, both conceptual and empirical, that clearly enhances the theoretical development of the hospitality and tourism field. JHTR encourages research based on a variety of methods,...More

The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines as they apply to the hospitality industry. The range of topics covered by the journal includes: ..More

Key Databases

Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 300 peer-reviewed journals, including journals from a variety of subject areas
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains a variety of books on Business, education, social science, humanities among others
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database hosts other key databases that cover business, education, social science, humanities, medicine, clinical pharmacology, newspaper source
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Contains e-journals on Management, marketing, engineering, computer science and Human Resource
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has a coverage of various social science disciplines
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE journals include more than 700 titles spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Videos This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books on Business and economics, Computer science, professional and applied
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1000 e-books on a wide range of subject specializations.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 1,600 titles scholarly journals. The content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A journal database that hosts Business, Economics, Finance, chemistry, earth and environment science, education, engineering, humanities, and social science

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites